My Morning Skincare Routine.

Let me start with a little background into my skin type and past skin issues. I have oily but dehydrated skin that is highly prone to break outs. I have suffered from acne in the past and have taken medication for it and that has calmed down greatly but has left me with a lot of scaring. Now enough of the past lets get into the present.

Garnier Pure Active Intensive Charcoal Scrub
Garnier Pure Active Intensive Charcoal Scrub

When I wake up first thing in the morning I have had a heavy moisturising cream on over night so my skin needs a good clean. In the shower I use Garnier Pure Active Intensive Charcoal Scrub with 2% salicylic acid, this gets all the build up from the day and night before scrubbed off. I know a lot of people say not use scrubs but my skin has now gotten used to a good morning stripping down (can’t not laugh) and I have tried other methods and I just get clogged up and don’t feel clean so it works for me.

Body Shop Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
Body Shop Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser

Now out of the shower skin all squeaky clean I go straight for my Body Shop Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser. I put a small amount onto a cotton pad and wipe across my face for my second cleanse of the morning.

Body Shop Seaweed Clarifying Toner
Body Shop Seaweed Clarifying Toner

After leaving the cleanser for a few moments to do its thang, I pour a small amount of the Body Shop Seaweed Clarifying Toner on a cotton pad and wipe all over my face again. I do make sure to be careful with the amount of toner I use because it can be a bit too drying.

Body Shop Vitamin E Eye Cream
Body Shop Vitamin E Eye Cream

Now I’m not sure if this a common problem or I’m just weird but I get really dry eyelids if I don’t take care of them or I use a mascara that irritates them. This Body Shop Vitamin E Eye Cream is just perfect for the job, light enough to not overwhelm the poor eyelids but giving enough moisture to stop them from drying out and cracking and flaking and being gross.

Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Serum
Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Serum

This might be my favourite thing ever!! Such moisture, leaves the skin so soft and supple but with such a light feel on the skin…its heaven. I have recommended the Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Serum to many friends and everyone thanks me because it’ll change your life. Buy it now.

Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet
Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet

I have tried many moisturisers in my time and I have never come across a texture so odd as the Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet. It’s a very light whipped texture that just disappears into the skin in seconds leaving a fantastic base for makeup. I tend towards this moisturiser on days where my skin is feeling pretty hydrated and just needs a little boost and not something too heavy.

Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream
Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream

On days when my skin is a feeling a little dehydrated or I know I don’t have to wearing makeup I reach for the Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream. It is a very rich and heavy cream but by golly does your skin drink it in and sometimes your skin needs a good drink.

Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel
Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel

As a spot treatment I go for Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Gel and just pin point it on specific blemishes and it just dries everything up ready for makeup.

And that’s it. Seems like a lot but it only takes me about 5-10 minutes to do and my skin seems to like it. The focus of all my skincare is clean and hydrated. Being properly hydrated seems to balance out my oilyness and keeping the skin clean hopefully stops blemishes. This may not always work and I do suffer from breakouts but they are substaitonally better than they were…so maybe it works.

Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally ๐Ÿ™‚

DISCLAIMER: I know most of the products mentioned are from The Body Shop but the post was NOT sponsored and they were all bought with my own money.

Leave a Reply

