Falling In Love With Blogging

My journey with appreciating and ultimately consuming online content creation began over on Instagram when I stumbled across an Image of Megan Reinks (previously Rosette) and her efforts towards the stacking trend. I fell in love with an image she created (below) and when I went to follow her I found she had a Youtube Channel.

From here I found Essie Button, Fleur De Force, Mac Barbie 07,  Anne or Shine and innumerable others, individuals creating easy to access great content you could stream on demand from very likeable and professional women. This year I fell in Love with blogging, it began again over on Instagram, with Georgia Horne of Fuller Figure Fuller Bust. Her vintage inspired style , her body confidence and her appreciate of beautiful lingerie for the larger busted lady made me fall in love with her Facebook and Instagram accounts. As a larger busted lady myself it was amazing to find a woman with a defined sense of style and an appreciation for beautiful larger sized lingere. After a trawl through her Instagram account I think this is the first image of hers that I accessed:

When I got an unexpected follow by a blogger on Twitter, Amber of Forever Amber, and discovered her content I fell further in love with blogging. She was a lifestyle blogger who created almost daily posts on her beautiful vintage inspired style, beauty choices and the Scottish countryside as well as really personal posts.

https://www.twitter.com/foreveramber/status/636114353591328768

Add this to my developing love of Pinterest, fuelled mid lecture one day by the lovely Hannah from Tea In My Wardrobe, and online content creation became one of the best bits of my day. I Love social media, and technology. I love both fashion and art. I’m not arty or overly creative in the traditional sense, but Ive always loved writing and organising things. I did a degree with a hospitality and joint focus, I couldn’t paint you a landscape but I can snap a “decent” image and can create an amazing leaving party.

This online content has enabled me to explore creativity in a new medium to the “traditional” I’ve grown used to. I know there’s a bad side, but that’s life.

“Every action has an equal and opposite reaction.” Newtons Third Law

Currently I’m enjoying having something to channel my creative energies into, and having another person I can share it with.

Emily

Leave a Reply

