Get to Know Me: Sally!

Doing something a little different today. Thought you might like to get to know a little more about me. So a quick run through the basics my name is Sally, I’m 24 and I’m a TA at a secondary school. Now I’ve amended a bunch of questions from a tag I found so you can learn a little more about me. Now lets get started.

1: What are you wearing?
My ‘Tekkers’ hoody and some H&M sweat pants.

2: Ever been in love?
Yes and currently am.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?
Not yet :/

4: How tall are you?
I weirdly always seem to think that I’m taller than I am but I think I’m about 5’6”-5’7”.

5: How much do you weigh?
God knows, I don’t weigh myself or keep track of my weight. Never have don’t want to.

6: Any tattoos?
Yeah I have 8. 3 big-ish ones and 5 little ones.

7: Any piercings?
Again 8 but only 2 are still open. Wish I still had both sides of my nose pierced, everyone hated it but I loved the look of two nose rings on either side.

8: OTP?
I’m going to assume that means Otter Training Partner and no I don’t have one. Though I wish I had an Otter.

9: Favourite show?
Of all time; The OC. For right now; Sons of Anarchy.

10: Favourite bands?
A few years ago I made a decision that when asked The Killers would be my favourite band and they are.

11: Something you miss?
Living at uni. Having my best friends living down the street not all over the country.

12: Favourite song?
Spaceman – The Killers.

13: How old are you?
In my body 24, in my soul 83.

14: Zodiac sign?
Taurus…I’m such a Taurus.

15: Quality you look for in a partner?
The ability to laugh at oneself.

16: Favourite Quote?
Never take life too seriously, you won’t get out alive.

17: Favourite actor?
Either Robert DeNiro or Emma Stone.

18: Favourite colour?
Yellow any kind of yellow.

19: Loud music or soft?
Loud music even if its soft.

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?
To my bed and snuggle up.

21: Ever been in a physical fight?
I’ve been in many mosh pits so basically yes.

22: Turn on?
Being slightly left of centre. Being just weird and odd enough.

23: Turn off?
Selfishness.

24: Fears?
That my skin will always be this terrible and I’ll never grow out of bad skin. Oh and the destructive power of the sea.

25: Last time you said you loved someone?
About 2 hours ago on the phone to my boyfriend.

26: Last book you read?
The Wild by Cheryl Strayed. So so good, now I just need to watch the film.

27: The book you’re currently reading?
Slightly different; Bloodlands: Europe Between Hitler and Stalin by Timothy Snyder.

28: Last show you watched?
The Real Housewives of Orange County.

29: Last person you talked to?
My father was asking me what I was doing up in my room.

30: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
He’s my boyfriend and he’s sporadically texting me whilst he games. Basically I get a little text every time he has to re-spawn or something.

31: Place you want to visit?
South Africa so badly. Trinidad and Tobago again because I have a bit of family out there that I’d love see again. And Nashville because I love me a country singing cowboy.

32: Do you have a crush?
Yes on my boy and maybe Chibs from Sons of Anarchy. God bless those scars and dimples.

33: Last time you kissed someone?
This morning when I said goodbye to my boyfriend before we both left for work.

34: Favourite flavour of sweet?
The red wine gums.

35: What instruments do you play?
I used to play the flute but I haven’t since I was about 15.

36: Favourite piece of jewellery?
A heart necklace my boyfriend got me for our first Valentine’s that I really didn’t expect to get.

37: Last sport you played?
Probably badminton, I used to play that with my friends.

38: Last song you sang?
I blasted out some Adele on the drive home from work.

So that’s a little insight into me. Might do something like this again soon so you can get to know the person behind the blog.

Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally πŸ™‚

One thought on “Get to Know Me: Sally!

Leave a Reply

