The Leibester Award

Last week we had an exciting notification on our WordPress account from Emma of Size15stylist, she had been kind enough to nominate us for The Leibester Award. I was lucky enough to meet Emma, and her adoreable daughter earlier in the month at the Plymouth Bloggers Picnic.

image

After a little search around google the only official online presence I could find for this award were in an Italian Twitter account and French Facebook page, this leads me to believe this is a bit of a meme. Something created by a blogger (or bloggers) as a way to highlight smaller bloggers and help build a network between each other.

On that note, Sally and I decided to continue this chain lettering tag a few people we’d really like to highlight.

Emma’s Questions: 

When was the last time you danced? 

Emily: The last time I went out and danced was in May for Sally’s birthday, but I dance all the time. To my ipod at home, to the radio when noones in the office or with Matt when there’s no music and I just want to dance with him.

Sally: When was the last time you danced?  In my car listening to Paramore’s self titled album

What are you having for dinner tonight?

Emily: Not a clue! The only plans I have for today are going Woodlands. I am like an overexcited child and all dinner plans are far from my mind.

Sally: I’ve had butternut squash and sweet potato soup

How long have you been blogging for?

Emily: Just over four weeks, though I’ve blogged since February for work and done a guest post for another blog.

Sally: About a month…such a baby

What is your number 1 blogging tip? 

Emily: I don’t know how valid this tip is being such a new blogger, but get involved with a community. I feel like a part of the Plymouth blogging community and have worked hard on our Twitter presence since June.

Sally: Write about what you truly love it’ll be the most interesting.

What is your favourite film?

Emily: I have to chose one? I can’t chose one. I can barely compile a top ten. It’s A Wonderful Life, The Conjuring, 10 Things I Hate About You, The Rocky Horror Picture Show, The Wickerman… I’m going to stop there.

Sally: The Departed it’s just so complete.

How do you pamper yourself?

Emily: Bubble Baths, with some music playing on my phone and a book or magazine. I just switch off and re centre.

Sally: A face mask and nail painting session in my pjs.

What are you currently reading?

Emily: I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou. It’s this month’s book club read and it’s such a beautiful book. I’m also part way through Go Set A Watchman.

Sally: Blood lands: Europe between Hitler and Stalin.

Are you reading on a Kindle?

Emily: The Maya Angelou I am, Go Set A Watchman is a hardback. To minimise space I tend to buy books through Kindle unless they’re on a good offer, or I find them in a charity shop.

Sally: No and I never will. I will always read books.

What’s your top networking tip?

Emily: Smile and throw yourself into it. I try to network with a friend that way I have someone to introduce. It’s a very forced situation,  but an amazing way to make connections. Just: smile, ask questions and listen actively.

Sally: I’m not great at that sort if thing I’m too much of an introvert.

What time do you go to bed?

Emily: I aim for 10 o clock,but it’s anytime between 10 and Midnight.

Sally: Recently anywhere between 8.30-10 oh I live a wild life.

Our questions:

Heels or flats?

What is your favourite meal?

When was the last time you hugged someone?

How do you like your jeans? (Skinny/baggy high waisted/low rise?)

Favourite childhood memory?

What was the last piece of clothing you bought?

What’s your favourite instagram hashtag?

Where did you go on your last holiday?

We’re in Boots, what make up products do you put in my basket?

You get to go for drinks with one Youtuber, who do you chose?

The Liebster Award networking rules:
 -To start, you need to make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
-You must also include the Liebster award sticker in your post
-You then nominate at least 5 other bloggers with 200 or less followers who you think deserve the award and link them. Make sure you let them know you nominated them by commenting on one of their posts.
-Answer the questions that were asked of you by the person who nominated you which are on their post and then make 10 of your own for your selected nominees.
-And finally, copy these rules on to your post.

Our nominees :

Hannah: http://teainmywardrobe.weebly.com/

Pallavi:

http://wildfirecharm.blogspot.co.uk/

Sarah: http://www.lipstickanddresses.com/

Emma: http://theplussizeoflife.com/

Matt: http://mattstansfield.tumblr.com/

(I’ve tried to find bloggers with below 200 followers and I’ve based this list on bloglovin follows or comments and likes etc, appologies if I’ve tagged you incorrectly.  I also chose those who’s blogs I actually follow and enjoy)

Leave a Reply

