My Perfect Sunday.

Having worked in the fast food industry for the last 3 years I have always cherished my Sundays off. But now as a teaching assistant I get every Sunday off and it is bliss. My boyfriend and I always use our Sundays off together to get in some quality time and just chill. On this particular Sunday the weather was beyond beautiful, it was one of those sunny late autumn days when its warm enough for a light jacket but crisp enough to not be over heating. So with such a beautiful day we decided to go exploring in Plymstock and found a pretty little wood where Steve wanted to take advantage and get some pictures in.

Entrance to the wood...a little creepy.
Entrance to the wood…a little creepy.
The squirrel could not have posed more perfectly.
The squirrel could not have posed more perfectly.
Such beautiful sunlight.
Such beautiful sunlight.
DSC_0242
Don’t worry we flipped him over and he wondered off happily.
We found a little stream.
We found a little stream.
And a dorky picture of me.
And a dorky picture of me.

For those wondering about that uber stylish outfit:
Trousers: H&M (worn partially because Steve hates leopard print)
T shirt: ASOS
Jacket: Matalan
Shoes: Vans

I’m really looking forward to some sunny winter Sundays and exploring with my boy. If you ask me that is a perfect Sunday. What’s yours?

Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally 🙂

Leave a Reply

