My Nail Polish Collection

After years of not being able to wear nail polish because of work, my collection has seriously dwindled. Only being able to paint your toes means you only keep the colours you really love. But with a new job came the chance to wear polish on my fingers again (oh the joy). And so the spending has begun again. So I’ve got a list of some of my all time faves (always got to have an amazing red) and some newer additions for your viewing pleasure…enjoy.

Essie Turquoise and Caicos
Essie Turquoise and Caicos

Gorgeous turquoise, like a tropical ocean, and really quite opaque only takes about 2 coats.

Barry M Need for Speed
Barry M Need for Speed

Beautiful lilac-y purple and only needs 1 maybe 2 coats and really does quick dry. I love this formula.

Essie Russian Roulette
Essie Russian Roulette

The most classic red nail polish in the world, and believe me I have tried a fair few. Amazing colour, great formula.

Barry M Eat My Dust
Barry M Eat My Dust

Lucky this is a quick drying formula because it does take a few coats but the colour pay off is worth it. Such a great pastel purple-y blue.

Barry M Dragster
Barry M Dragster

Only needs 1 coat and dries to a really dark grey with slight undertones of green. Love this for the winter.

Barry M Vanilla
Barry M Vanilla

The only matte formula on my list (but I do own a matte top coat so they all can be matte really).  Dries as a really pretty nude with slight purple and pink tones, perfect for an every day office environment.

Barry M Supersonic
Barry M Supersonic

Really easy fun blue colour with a very fine ground glitter. Great for when you don’t have a lot of time and you need a quick fix.

Barry M Red Glitter
Barry M Red Glitter

My absolute go to festive nail colour even if as just a statement ring finger colour. Its so perfect for Christmas, but be warned it is a pain to take off. I guess you really can’t have it all.

Essie Chinchilly
Essie Chinchilly

This is a newbie but a goody. Really great neutral brown, not quite nude as its a little too dark but still a nice stock colour.

So that’s most of my nail polishes. I do have other brands as well but I just find that the Barry M and Essie formulas are the easiest to work with for me. The quick dry formula by Barry M is fast becoming my favourite as its nice and opaque and really does dry quickly,,,which is always handy. I have found myself moving from the more bright colours to more muted/nude ones as I’ve grown up, but I still like to crack out a beautiful bright red every now and then because someties you need that.

Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally 🙂

Leave a Reply

