My Go To Make Up.

When you wake up at 6am 5 nights a week you tend to go into a make up auto pilot, what with the lack of being properly awake. So this is what I wear 99% of the time I`m wearing make up.

 

DSC_0002

I start with my favourite base the Estee Lauder Double Wear All-Day Glow BB in Intensity 1.0. I apply it with fingers and apply it very thinly and it evens my skin tone out nicely whilst letting my skin breathe a little, aka you can still see my freckles through it.

 

DSC_0004

Next I apply the Rimmel 2-in-1 Concealer and Highlighter in 010 Ivory on any blemishes and then use this Eco Tool tiny buffer brush to blend out the concealer. I also use this under my eyes but I only apply a little as I don`t have particularly bad eye bags…thank the lord.

 

DSC_0006

Next I set all of my blemish concealing and pay special attention to my forehead with the Maybelline Matte Maker in 10 Classic Ivory and it`s a great skin control product.

 

DSC_0005

Next I use the Collection Cover Stick in 01 Light to go over any particularly stubborn blemishes to try and just get rid of the red.

DSC_0007

Lastly, I use The body Shop All in One Cheek Colour in Bubblegum and it`s a great everyday flush of pink blusher that is just a no brainer when my brain isn`t awake yet.

 

On a day to day basis I don`t do any eye make up or do my eyebrows. This is mainly because I`m lazy and it takes far too long but also as a glasses wearer I find that you can never really see if my eyes and eyebrows are done so I just skip them.

So this is what I wear on the regular. It`s fast, it`s simple and it`s effective.

 

Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally πŸ™‚

For a similar post, try Emily’s Auto-Pilot Makeup

One thought on “My Go To Make Up.

Leave a Reply

