Falling in love with Jo Malone, and Wild Bluebell Cologne

I wanted to introduce you to my favourite perfume, Jo Malone Wild Bluebell Cologne. After seeing so many other beauty bloggers and youtubers wax lyrical about Jo Malone I decided I wanted to investigate the brand, and on my trip to Cardiff I popped into a store. I spoke to a one of the assistants who guided me through a few of the more popular scents, and I applied some Peony and Blush and left the store to see how long the scent would last. Im also a bit of a perfume snob,  I opt for an eau de parfum over an eau de toilette as I feel the scent is stronger and lasts longer, and in this case the Jo Malone Cologne lasted for ages! On my second to last trip to London, I made time for a visit to Covent Garden, and of course the Jo Malone store. Though feeling very fond of Peony and Blush the main thing I was looking for was a light and uncomplicated scent, the first recommendation was Wild Bluebell, and after testing a couple of other scents I knew I was onto a winner.

img_dg8kjz.jpg

I suffer from migraines and headaches, and they are both strongly triggered by scent. This has stopped me from wearing perfume of late. When I explained this to the assistant in Jo Malone she was incredibly helpful and understanding. The stores operate in a very relaxed non sales focused manner, and I was offered the opportunity to book in for a hand massage at a later date, something not so applicable being based this far away. After taking a few of my details, the perfume was boxed up beautifully with a ribbon, and placed in a larger bag with a few samples which I saved for my later trips away and made them extra special. Orange Blossom has been quietly tempting me since I finished the body lotion sample.

wp-1452175509238.jpg

If you have yet to experience Jo Malone I cannot recommend visiting a store enough, it’s a wonderful experience. On the day I’d visited the store a careless person had managed to pour the entirely of their fresh cup of coffee down my back in a cafe, so I was definitely in need of a pick me up. Crying in public is embarrassing enough, especially when everyone pretends nothings happened!

wp-1452175516417.jpg

I have had so many compliments on this scent, and it puts a smile on my face every time I catch it. I tend to spritz it on my collar bone, behind my ears and on the ends of my hair. The hair is a special trick, every time I flick my hair I can smell it, and hair manages to hold a scent really well! I’ve also leant it to my sister, mum and my partners mum and it smells just as perfect on all of them.

wp-1452175521197.jpg

Next time your in Jo Malone give this beautifully simple and uncomplicated scent a try. I’ve had it since late September and would say I’ve used around a third of it!

What are you favourite perfumes?

– Emily

(Not sponsored, though it would be almost impossible to say no to Jo Malone if that opportunity arose. This perfume set me back £42 which was reason to pause initially, then I realise Miss Dior was about £50 when I last Purchased it)

Leave a Reply

