This is the year I read Jane Eyre

wp-1455010500736.jpg
This is a cheat, this is Secrets of the Tides as I cant find my physical copy of Jane Eyre!

I’m a big reader, and I always have been. My earliest memory is walking around a book fair at my first school with my mum. Traditionally if I don’t finish what I’m I’m reading I give up because I can’t get into a book. Jane Eyre is a different sort of beast all together. I’ve read this story four or five times and never managed to get past a certain part. Its not that I cant get into it, It would be on my favourites list, if I could only finish the thing!

The strangest thing about all of this, is that the first couple sections when Jane is living with her cousins, and her childhood at the school are amazing. Also when she starts as a governess and when she meets Adele are also parts I really enjoy. But something always seems to get in the way, and I get distracted, and I never know the fate of Jane and Mr Rochester.

I refuse to let myself watch any of the films until I’ve finished the book, as I want to experience the truest version of the story before I experience someone’s retelling. Which as a huge Mia Wasikowska is a very difficult temptation to resist.

This month I’m reading A Man Called Ove because of book club, and then there’s the Stephen King reading challenge I’ve set myself. But I will finish Jane Eyre

I have downloaded it on Kindle, and will read it in my downtime. Conveniently, now my commute time is increasing I will have much more time to read.

On A side note, I’m on Good reads, do you have a profile? and do you have a book like this that you’ve never been able to finish as much as you have wanted to?

– Emily

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Emily has
read 3 books toward her goal of 30 books.
hide

</div>

</div>
https://www.goodreads.com/user_challenges/widget/43578103-emily-lane?challenge_id=3890&v=2
</div>

Leave a Reply

