My Favourite Breakfast.

I am all about making my life easy in the morning so if I can do it the night before I do.

I have now discovered Overnight Oats and I am never turning back. Its quick, easy, nutritious and filling which is all I need from breakfast. So let’s cook (if it is even is cooking).

image

First find yourself a jar or something that can be put in the fridge.

image

First add 1/3 of a cup of rolled whole grain oats.

image

Next is a 1/3 of a cup of milled linseed or chai seeds or something along those lines.

image

Then add in some sort of milk, dairy if you like. I use either soya, coconut or almond whatever’s on offer.

image

Next I add in a few tablespoons of yoghurt, it helps make it nice stodgy just how I like it. This can always be left out if you prefer.

image

Then I add some honey for sweetness. Started with a tablespoon now weakening myself off a bit.

image

Then I add in some fruit. Currently it’s frozen berries but it can be whatever you want, fresh or frozen.

image

Mix it all together and put it in the fridge overnight.

image

And there it is. Saves me so much time in the morning and it’s delicious.

Let me know what your favourite breakfast is.

Thanks for reading. Speak soon -Sally πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

