A look in my makeup bag and workday look

image

First off, appologies for the radio silence on the blog front, life seems to have stepped up a notch in the last month and making time to draw some of my ideas into posts hasn’t seemed to present itself.

To break that habit I thought I’d talk you through my current minimal makeup look, which, more often than not, I apply on the train.

The whole look is cemented by a groomed brow, and that’s where Benefit’s Brow Zings (Light) comes in. This little pallet comes with a wax and powder, alongside two brushes and a teeny tweezer set, you have the option of using one of the brow products ir a combination. I am very fair, and as I have been told by a beautician once, basically colourless eyebrows, so for a subtle yet defined look I tend to use the Angled brush and powder alone. If I used the wax also I end up with an intense look more suited to a night out.

image

Next I apply concealer (Rimmel Match Perfection Ivory 01) under my eyes, my T Zone and anywhere I have redness and I blend it all in with my finger tips. I powder (Maybelinne Matte Maker 10 Classic Ivory) my entire face with a small blush brush to both set the concealer and matify my look.

I apply two or three coats of No 7’s Intense Volume Mascara, this is a lovely wet formula with a classic bristle brush. I enjoy the slightly spidery finish this gives me and feel very pretty in this. This was a sample from the lovely No 7 girls from the last blog event, the more No 7 mascaras I try the more I love. The brand have a great range of hard wearing formulas and brushes.

image

My final step is Revlon’s Colourstay Moisture Stain (25 Cannes Crush), last week I was wearing a more pinky red colour than was impactful whilst this one is subtle. This is a lovely lazy girl product, you get a beautiful sheen off this which wears off after an hour or so biut if replaced by a subtle stain that hangs about until lunch time. Perfect product for a lazy girl like me who doesn’t want to appear vain at work constantly touching up my makeup! I actually need to purchase a couple more of these colours, they are a real hero product in my makeup bag right now. Great, long lasting, low maintenance colour!

After applying some perfume on my pressure points from this adoreable mini bottle, I end up with a pretty polished look from my selfie below, I feel fairly “done” and pretty which is a great way to start the day.

image

– Emily

Leave a Reply

