My Everyday Face.

I am the biggest creature of habit. If I find a routine that works I will not change it for years. That being said, a few new things have been added, some little things I’ve picked up and a few things I’ve found whilst shopping my stash. So this is what I put on my face.


So as always I start with my EstΓ©e Lauder BB cream, which I apply with fingers. But, recently what I’ve been doing is after I’ve applied with fingers I go over with the big kabuki brush from Tropic. This helps make sure everything is blended and just takes that top layer off to make it all look more natural. Then after concealing I set with any drug store matte pressed powder. 


For concealing I always have a two step process. First, I use the Rimmel concealer to deal with under my eyes and on blemishes or redness, where it is stippled using the blue Eco Tools brush. Then after powder is applied if any problem areas are still poking through I use a little of the stick concealer, this one is from MUA in Superdrug, to cover them up.


Next is my cheeks, I’ve rediscovered my Body Shop Honey Bronzer and I apply that using the Real Techniques brush is a vague contour shape that just adds warmth to the skin. Then I use the Eco Tools brush with the MUA blush on the apples of my cheeks. I find this adds a nice fresh flush to the skin, making it look a tad more natural.


Last thing to do is, brush through my eyebrows with this brush that’s as old as time. I don’t do anything with my eyebrows day to day because it adds more time and I have quite a strong brow naturally. 

So, that’s it. Those are the products I use on my face everyday. What products do you swear by?
Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

