Lace and Pleats: Making the most of the remaining British Sunshine




This, is probably my favourite outfit of this year so far. I’m a real girly-girl and a good portion of my wardrobe is either lace, pleated, pink or white.
The top was a sale find from Tesco (£7), the sleeveless topics made of huge lace flowers with lots of little holes around the lace and the centre of the flowers. The arms and neck have a scalloped lace hem to add an extra detail. I especially love the high neck, it keeps the top demure. I have an incredible nude bra I wear under this, ore wise this would call for a nude vest underneath. 
The skirt was an early spring purchase from Primark (£11) that I’ve worn previously with a stripped 3/4 sleeve body and a lace cap sleeve body. The floaty mess of this skirt call for a more fitted top. This moves beautifully and is made for this top. I did have to fix the waistband on this recently as the stitching had starts to come apart. 
I added a pair of strappy sandals also from Tesco (£4!) they have a gorgeous gold plate down the middle of the shoe adding a touch of glamour.
I have worn this outfit three times in the last couple months; to the last Blogger Brunch (next brunch is the 16th, comment if you’d like to join), a formal event and a lunch with friends. I doubt I’ll be able to wear this combination for much longer with the Autumn months coming, but that just means looking for new ways to style these.

-Emily
(Eternal thanks to the ever patient Matt for both taking, and editing these photos for me. You are incredibly talented.)

*pricing is a rough estimate, as I don’t have the tags to hand.

One thought on “Lace and Pleats: Making the most of the remaining British Sunshine

Leave a Reply

