New Pin Haul.

I love pins. They are so versatile and fun. You can wear them on the lapel of your denim or leather jacket or on a bag or purse or really wherever you want. They can be so easily changed from piece to piece to go on whatever it is you’re wearing.

So I found really fun online store called Hand Over Your Fairy Cakes. They have a great range of fun and political pins and I just had to get myself some of the feminist ones. And this is what I got.

 

dsc_0045

These are the three pins that I bought myself and they all have a feminist theme.

 

dsc_0048

This ‘feminist killjoy’ pin is going straight onto my oversized vintage denim jacket. I love the fact that at first glance you wouldn’t even realise what it said, but look close enough and you will know what I’m trying to say with this pin.

 

dsc_0046

This ‘behold my feminist agenda’ pin is going to have to go everywhere with me, because so does my feminist agenda.

 

dsc_0049

And this might be my favourite pin of all the ones I bought. The ‘I’m not sorry about your fragile masculinity’ pin says everything I knew I needed to say and now I can say it every time I leave the house.

 

In terms of quality, the pins are all metal with secure fastenings at the back to be put on to your clothes. Also, the delivery was fast and well packaged so no worry of any breakages. AND in the package you are given a chocolate and a refreshers sweet, aka the fastest way to my heart.

 

dsc_0050

In case you want to peruse the website yourself the business card above will direct to the site. The customer service is great and I cannot recommend them enough. They have a great selection of retro designs if you don’t want to scream your feminist persuasions from your lapels.

 

Thanks for reading. Speak soon – Sally πŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

