An Empties post

A little while ago I finished my favourite cleanser off and stopped myself from throwing it away, I’ve done this each time I’ve got to the end of a product over the last six weeks and thought I’d write and empties post. These are one of my favourite YouTube videos (alongside Primark hauls, personal style videos, closet tours and what’s in my bag videos).

Body Shop Wild Argon Oil

dsc_6739.jpg

This has lasted me about a year, I had a slightly tricky start with this product ,that I bought primarily as a hair product, finding it could make my hair very greasy if I used too much. I quickly established that two pumps was enough to help my hair feel smooth and soft.
I love this product as I can apply the excess to my arms or décolletage and it absorbs just as quickly and is very lightly moisturising. I’ve been using another balm in the interim but as I write about this product I’m missing this so much I think a repurchase may be required…

Soap and Glory: Sugar Crush Body Scrub

dsc_6740.jpg
I’m not the biggest body scrub fan, and this one has been with me a long while. But the gorgeous scent of this manual scrub had me reaching for it constantly in the summer months (to get rid of that pesky SPF).

Soap and Glory: Peaches and Clean

dsc_6741.jpg
Another favourite cleanser, this face milk is gentle and very thorough at removing dirt and make up. I love this because it removed eye makeup without stinging, feels lovely, is gentle on my skin and smells INCREDIBLE.

Garner Micellar Water

dsc_6743.jpg
This was my second attempt at a Micellar water and I love it. It’s ideal for lazy makeup removal, or as part of a double cleanse when you have a bit more time. Gentle, non astringent with no real fragrance, this is an easy favourite.
dsc_6744.jpgL’Oreal Micellar Water
This was my first Micellar water, I finished it just before the Garnier above. This was a perfectly adequate Micellar water but the Garnier has been repurchased (in the small size) twice since.

L’Oreal Miracle Cleansing Oil

This is probably my favourite cleanser, alongside Lush’s Ultrabland. This oil applied on dry skin sinks in and breaks down your makeup, and when you add water it foams up to thoroughly cleanse and clean. I love this product. I will be repurchasing this, when a time arises!

No7 Early Defense Night Cream

I treated myself to this night crew back in March, I wanted something to work into my routine that agreed for younger skin. This product feels cooling as you applying, moisturises the skin without feeling greasy and was a little luxury at the end of each day. I haven’t repurchased this, but it’s definelty a on my future shopping list.
Now I look back on this, it’s a very skincare heavy empties!
Have you used many of these products? What are your favourite bits?
– Emily

2 thoughts on “An Empties post

Leave a Reply

