TU Sainsburys and the Trendiest Blouse I Own

This top has a reputation at work. The first day I wore it, I received around three compliments in the first twenty minutes and rang off the same spiel each time:

“It’s from Sainsburys! It’s really cool as it has huge fluted sleeves, and the floral pattern is a nod to the embroidery trend.”

Now imagine this at about nine o clock in the morning, in an incredibly enthusiastic and excitable tone. There was also a comment somewhere about it being in the sale.

I love this top. I love that it hits three trends (also shirting/banker style with those very fine pin stripes), and the sleeves make me so happy. I have to stop myself waving my arms up and down.

This was picked up from store in early February (I’m an inefficient blogger), and I have worn it so many times since. I pair it with either a skirt that hits between knee and thigh length, or a fitted pair of trousers. Its a touch short for leggings.

This is the second time I’ve written about a Tu piece on here, and I already have my eye on this dress, this skirt and this other dress, I might have a problem…

If you don’t already follow Tu on Instagram  you’re missing out, they make gorgeous high quality pieces and curate a gorgeous feed.

– Emily

Shirt – Tu Sainsburys  – Jeans – New Look Link – Boots – Primark

Thank you Matt for more brilliant photos.

2 thoughts on “TU Sainsburys and the Trendiest Blouse I Own

Leave a Reply

