The Vintage Style Tea Dress from Peacocks

Peacocks is a shop I often forget about, when I was younger before I discovered New Look and Primark I was a huge fan of the shop. I remember when got my first full time job at nineteen, using the shop to build my first working wardrobe. Those clothes lasted much longer than the awful commission based job.

Anyway, I picked this little number up before the March Book Club. I had a bit of extra time to kill, and I remembered the stunning embroidered bag my mum had picked up from the shop earlier in the week. I flitted round the store, noticing the sale aisle on my way out and spotting this dream of a dress, I fell in love!

Peacocks add a Modern edge to this vintage style, keeping the skirt a little shorter than a traditional Tea Dress. On the hanger, the brown ditsy print doesn’t look much, but on its amazing. Fitted on the bust, with a very unique bodice panel, with a full skirt which ends just above the knee with a lot of movement. The cut of this dress is incredible for the price (£8 down from £16).

As with the majority of my wardrobe, this works nicely for work or social occasions. It’s especially nice if you have something like a vintage fair you wanted to dress up for.

Beret – Miss Ivy’s Vintage Fair Dress – Peacocks Shoes (just seen) Past Season New Look

– Emily

Matt is a bloody brilliant photographer.

Leave a Reply

