Perfect Summer Lipsticks

I like lip products a lot, this is actually my second favourites posts in the last few months. When I did my last shoot with the lovely Matt, I wanted to have four very different makeup looks and lip products are one of the easiest ways to change up a look. So here are my favourites: there’s a nude, a very 80s fuchsia pink and a couple reds.

Collection – Velvet Kiss Caramel – £2.99


Fleur De Force mentioned this in about six videos, and I had to buy this. A pinky nude shade, this will leave you with change from a fiver, if you can get hold of the shade. After a month of searching, I found this on a trolly whilst shelves were being released stocked.

I’m not a nude lip person naturally, and I find this product surprisingly drying. That said, this leaves a lovely understated look that pairs well with statement eyes.


Bourjoius – Rouge Edition Velvet Olé flamingo! – £8.99

I have three of the Rouge Edition range, and I am stopping myself from buying more. This liquid lipstick dries Matte and doesn’t really budge. I wore this to work with a PJ style top, In an attempt to add some gloss to the look and though the product wore off, it did so slowly leaving a gorgeous stain behind.

These products call for a Micellar Water or oil based cleanser to thoroughly, and gently remove them.


Estée Lauder -Pure Color Envy Matte 320 Volatile – £26.00


This was an indulgent purchase. I spend my boots points once a year on premium beauty, last year it was Dior, and this year it was Estée Lauder. After making my friend Katie and Katie run around boots with me swatcjing every red imaginable I settled on this highly pigmented Matte red. After getting this applied, I fell in love and brought it home.

This is still a special purchase and I afore wearing it. It needs more frequent touch ups than MACs Ruby Woo, but it is such an incredible colour and formula it more than makes up for it.


Revlon – Colorburst Lipstick Butter Candy Apple – £7.99


A gorgeous sheer red, I fall back on this when I need a low maintenance pick me up. Very moisturisinf and lightly staining this wears well. An easy, every day red.

Though it does appear that Revlon have now pulled this line which makes me a bit sad.

What are your favourite lipsticks? Do they change from season to season, or is it a continuous love?

– Emily

Leave a Reply

