The Pink New Look Dress That Makes Me Feel Like A Screen Siren

You know when a discount code drops into your inbox and you decide all you’re going to do is have a little browse? Last time that happened I ended up with two new dress, a black bell sleeved cutie and this pink dress which makes me feel like I know a thing or two about vintage.


With the long sleeves, and Viscose material it is a touch seasonably inappropriate for the hot weather we’ve been having, but on a mild summer day this button up dress is perfect. The pattern is gorgeous, with almost peony like blooms, leaves and birds. The dusky pink means it would work perfectly for any other pale person, especially if you avoid a tan with the same vehemence that some save for cards.

I adore the length of this dress. Though the skirt hits the very demure mid calf height, the buttons end at the slightly sassier mid thigh length 

I tend to wear this to work so I don’t normally accessoriese this any further than wearing my fitbit. When Sally took these pictures I paired this with some strappy sandals from last summer, a hat I’d bought 10 minutes before in Primark, and a v old picnic style Primark handbag that’s about ten years old.

If you can get your hands on this gem, I would recommend trying your true size and the next size down. This is a good fit on my bust, but a touch lose everywhere else.

Emily 

Ps – forgot to add, this dress can be found here and is selling for £29.99. Currently they only have a size 16 in stock, 

Leave a Reply

