Les Filles – A Slogan Tee from River Island

I’ve seen enough slogan Tees on my instagram and blog feed over the last few months to have fuelled a mini obsession. Cue discovering this amazing little top in the River Island Sale.

Stripped, with a shirting style peplum and French script appliquéd across the bust in a lovely velvet material. Honestly, this is the only thing I look forward to on those cold damp days the British Summer time seems to be peppered with.

Paired with my current wardrobe staple; slit ankle Next Jeans and gorgeous grey suede-esk Puma trainers this outfit is about comfort, and expressing your own sense of style.

At £10 it was an absolute bargain. Now to wait until Joanie Clothing reduce thier Brunch Club shirt as I can’t quite justify £18 + £4 p&p (though Brunch brings me much joy).

Top – River Island (sold out online £10) Jeans – Next (not available online, approx £25  ) Trainers – Sports Direct (£32)

– Emily

On a side note, Hutong Cafe’s coffee is so incredible I apparently couldn’t put it down for a single photo when Nicole was kinda enough to shoot these!

