Lip products I’m looking forward to using this Autumn 

The other week I was looking through my makeup collection and I came across Revlon’s Black Cherry, AKA the most perfect vampy autumn shade. This got me thinking about all the lip products I wanted to play with between now and winter and I thought i’d pull them together for you.

Revlon – Black Cherry £7.99
The perfect autumn statement lip, this colour is just the right side of dark. The fact the  lipstick isn’t matte makes it a touch more wearable, and is also brilliant when air conditioning and central heating already dry your skin out. The emo in me very excited by this colour, and it makes me want to go late night shopping whilst wrapped up in knitwear sipping a hot chocolate/ mocha.

Fleur De force – Lucky Star £4.15
The gorgeous glossy red adds something different and bright to an outfit. I’m not a huge lipgloss fan, but these leave the lightest stain on your lips so In between applications you still look “done”. Check out the Fuscia shade, another favourite.

MAC – Ruby Woo £15.50
I wear this at any special occasion, but now it’s approaching the festive season this matte beautiful red won’t be far from my makeup bag at all.

Rosie for Autograph – I Love You So Much £14
The only colour I own from this range, this sheer formula is worn any and every season. It is the sheerest colour in my collection, making it a bit high maintenance but this is worth it. (Adore the name btw)

Body Shop – Lip Butters £4
Your lips will be chapped, and you will have a cold and that’s when these delicious moisturising pots come in handy. More moisturising and indulgent than a balm, just ignore the fact your fingers probably aren’t the most hygienic applicator because these are absolute favourite products. And the flavours they come in 😍

Here’s a pile of swatches for you, which ones are your favourites?

Do you get the feeling I’m slightly obsessed with Hannah Gale’s blog at the moment? her list and beauty posts are absolute goals and Im feeling inspired and want to play about with more posts like this. Let me know if you like this style.

This post is also to distract me from the fact can’t get my hands on Charlotte Tilbury’s Velvet Underground lipstick, the product I can’t stop  swatching whenever I pass House of Fraser… sigh

– Emily